About Us

Swimming Nelson Marlborough is a regional association affiliated with Swimming New Zealand.  
We've been going since 1911. Our six-member Board focuses on governance and strategic issues, while the Management Committee deals with operational issues. The two have overlapping membership.

Contact us at PO Box 165, Nelson, at Secretary or at the email addresses below.

Board Members

Below are our Board members, Management Committee members and their portfolios.

Name Email @snm.org.nz Term ends at AGM in
Stephen Fryer, Chair chairman 2018
Hamish Neill   2019
Sarah Woodhouse 2020
Jim Sinner registrar 2019
Susie Foster treasurer 2018
Lees Seymour 2020

Management Committee

Name  Portfolio Club_Liaison
Stephen Fryer, Chair Technical Committee Golden Bay
Hamish Neill Makos Cmte, SNZ liaison Motueka
Jim Sinner Registrar, Website/Publicity  Murchison
Susie Foster Treasurer 
Sarah Woodhouse Events, Strategic Plan
Steve Fox  Equipment
Lorraine McMath Makos Cmte Blenheim
Melinda Baigent Funding
Steve Malthus Waimea
Mandy Thomas Medals & Trophies, Events  Tasman
Mark Lile Publicity, Coach liaison, School liaison
Lees Seymour Strategic Plan
Dave Hall Events  Nelson South

Life Members:
Jos Pattison- liaison for Kaikoura
Margaret Young