Technical Officials for SNZ Approved Meet Results



As per the Swimming New Zealand Approved Time Policy (001, 007) there is a minimum number and standard of officials required for a meet to be classed as approved and for those times to be considered for national event qualification. This sheet must be completed for each session, signed by the Referee and sent to their region. The region must, within seven (7) days of the completion of the meet forward the meet results and official's sheet/s to SNZ.

Minimum Mee	t Requirements	Name		
Qualified referee		1.	Stephen Bayley	
A minimum of 1 (one) regionally qualified referee is required. (<i>SNZ registered voting technical officials</i>)		2.	Christine Fisk	
Judges of Stroke		1.	Cara Tremblay / Mandy Cain- Townley	
There must be at least 2 x JOS's (i.e. one on each side of the pool – can include referees acting as JOS if there is more than		2.		
one referee listed). Minimum qualification is National IOT or		3.	Tony Munnerley / Grant Old (T)	
Regional JOS or Referee (SNZ registered voting technical officials)		4.		
Starter		1.	Jodie Lovell/ Ruth Bell	
Regionally Qualified (SNZ registered voting technical officials)		2.		
Chief IOT (When	re Applicable)			
Inspectors of Turns [minimum of 1 regionally qualified IOT for every 3 (three) lanes at both ends of pool]		Lane	Start End	Turn End
		1.	Eugene Marsden	Grant Lovell
		2.		
6 lanes = 4 qualified IOTs		3.	John Wilson	Matt Yeo
8 lanes = 6 qualified IOTs		4.	Lilly Hall(T)	Ross Sneddon(T
10 lane = 8 qualified IOTs		5.	Scott Sugar	Lowri McNabb `
		6.	Sarah Hinkley(T)	Sarah Clark
(SNZ registered voting technical officials)		7.		
		8.		
Marshalls Karen Linyard, Deb Strom		9.		
		10		
AOD Operator		1.	Mandy Thomas / Bridgette Daly	
Chief Timekee	eper	1.	Grant Pahl	
Timekeepers		L0a		
[3 per lane for manual meets and 1 per lane when		L0b		
electronic timing is being used. <u>Note</u> that for New Zealand Records electronic timing must be used.]		L0c		
		L1a	Tracey Pawson	
Meet:	SNM LC	L1b	Susan Vather	
<u> </u>	2	L1c		
Session:	2	L2a	Nicola Hill	
Venue:	Nayland	L2b	Kim D'Auvergne	
Timing	-	L2c		
Equipment:	Manual / Electronic	L3a	Zana Berry	
	10/10/0000	L3b	Madeline Watts	
Date:	16/12/2023	L3c		
Referee's Name:	Stephen Bayley	L4a	Paula Kole	
		L4b	Antony Harrison	
Referee's		L4c		
Signature:		L5a	Lesley Olaman	
	<u> </u>	L5b	Dominic Cain-Town	ey
Technical		L5c		
Director:	Lees Seymour	L6a	Teresa Lovell	
2		L6b	Binns Parent	
Signature:		L6c		
_		L7a	Jason Perrett	
This form must be signed by the Meet Referee and where applicable the Technical Director confirming all conditions in the Swimming New Zealand Approved Time Policy (001, 007) have been adhered to.		L7b	Michael Parr	
		L7c		
		L8a	Genevieve Rae	
		LOh	Orsi Weinber	
		L8c		
		L9a		
		L9b		
		LOU		