Technical Officials for SNZ Approved Meet Results



As per the Swimming New Zealand Approved Time Policy (001, 007) there is a minimum number and standard of officials required for a meet to be classed as approved and for those times to be considered for national event qualification. This sheet must be completed for each session, signed by the Referee and sent to their region. The region must, within seven (7) days of the completion of the meet forward the meet results and official's sheet/s to SNZ.

Minimum Mee	et Requirements	Name		
Qualified referee		1.	Stephen Bayley	
A minimum of 1 (one) regionally qualified referee is required. (<i>SNZ registered voting technical officials</i>)		2.	Jodie Lovell	
Judges of Stroke		1.	Cara Tremblay / John Wilson	
There must be at least 2 x JOS's (i.e. one on each side of the pool – can include referees acting as JOS if there is more than		2.	-	
one referee listed). Minimum qualification is National IOT or		3.	Grant Lovell/ Grant Old (T)	
Regional JOS or Referee (SNZ registered voting technical officials)		4.		
Starter		1.	Lowri McNabb / Ruth Bell	
Regionally Qualified (SNZ registered voting technical officials)		2.		
Chief IOT (Whe	re Applicable)			
Inspectors of Turns		Lane	Start End	Turn End
[minimum of 1 regionally qualified IOT for every 3 (three) lanes at both ends of pool]		1.	Eugene Marsden	Tony Munnerley
(three) lanes at bo	n enas or poor]	2.		
6 lanes = 4 qualified IOTs		3.	Mandy Cain-Townley	Jon Linyard
8 lanes = 6 qualified IOTs		4.		Ross Sneddon (T)
10 lane = 8 qualified IOTs		5.	Georgina Pahl	Sarah Clark
		6.		
(SNZ registered voting technical officials) Marshalls Karen Linyard, Deb Strom AOD Operator		7.	Tracy Pawson	
		8.	Sarah Hinkley (T)	
		9.		
		10		
		1.		
Chief Timekeeper		1.	Mandy Thomas / Bridge	tte Daly
-		L0a	Grant Pahl	
Timekeepers [3 per lane for manual meets and 1 per lane when electronic timing is being used. Note that for New Zealand Records electronic timing must be used.]		LOb		
		<u> </u>		
		L0c	Amanda Tilson	
Meet: Session:	SNM LC	L1a		
		L1b	Nicola Hall	
		L1c		
		L2a	Joanne Stewart	
Venue:	Nayland	L2b	Glen Parsons	
Timing		L2c		
Equipment:	Manual / Electronic	L3a	Kim D'Auvergne	
	40/40/0000	L3b	Madeline Watts	
Date:	16/12/2023	L3c		
Referee's Name:	Stephen Bayley	L4a	Greg Bugler	
		L4b	Paula Kole	
Referee's		L4c		
Signature:		L5a	Rebecca VanOrden	
<u> </u>	1	L5b	Jason Perrett	
Technical		L5c		
Director:	Jodie Lovell	L6a	Gilly Yeo	
23007.		L6b	Charmaine Boocock	
Signature:		L6c	The control of the co	
<u> </u>		L7a	Grant Clements	
This form must be signed by the Meet Referee and where applicable the Technical Director confirming all conditions in the Swimming New Zealand Approved Time Policy (001, 007) have been adhered to.		L7b	Grant Clements Maria Cory	
		L7c	IVIAITA OULY	
		L8a	Marion Hughes	
		L8b		
			Christine Palmer- Be	enseman
		L8c		
		L9a		
		L9b		
		L9c		